HRDC Advisory Committee
(01 November 2020 to 31 October 2023)

The Advisory Committee will be consulted for review of the operations of the Consortium, the results and achievements, as well as the future action plan. The terms of reference remain unchanged. These are:

  • Screen and approve applications for membership;
  • Review the HRDC work plan, and review technical results obtained;
  • Review proposed changes in the HRDC Guidelines;
  • Monitor and evaluate the operations and impact of the HRDC;
  • Propose scope and deliverables as needed;
  • Commission and review specific studies on hybrid rice adoption, constraints and policies.

Dr. Hans Bhardwaj 

Platform Leader – Rice Breeding Innovation Platform
International Rice Research Institute (IRRI)

Dr. Tilak Raj Sharma

Deputy Director General (Crop Science)
Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)

Dr. Saraswathi Ramasamy

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU)

Dr. T. Pradeep

Director (Seeds)
Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University (PJTSAU)

Dr. Deepak Sharma

Principal Scientist & Liaison Officer
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya (IGKV)

Dr. Satyadev Vaddadi

Crop Research Lead – Rice
United Phosphorus Limited (UPL/Advanta)

Dr. Rajendra Singh Mahala

President – Research (Field Crops)
SeedWorks International Pvt Ltd

Dr. Yog Raj

Rice Commercial Breeding Lead APAC
Bayer BioScience Pvt Ltd

Dr. Chandrashekhar Somanagoudra

Evaluation Zone Lead
Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc. (Corteva)

Mr. Venkatesh Hubli

Research Director
RiceTec Inc. (Savannah Seeds Pvt Ltd)

Dr. Beni Kaufman

Director of Business Management
AgriPlex Genomics

Dr. Jauhar Ali

Senior Scientist II, Hybrid Rice Breeding
Leader, Hybrid Rice Technologies for Seed Industry Unit
Head, HRDC
International Rice Research Institute (IRRI)
Share This